Pay Bill

Invoice No.
Departure Date

East Africa is one of the most fascinating and wonderful destination in Africa, famous for its beautiful biodiversity, wildlife, rich culture and sunshine.
We Specialiase in Private Safaris in East Africa. We provide Luxury, Mid-range and Budget Options.

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

We are back home and I would say we had a good time in Kenya. Excellent service and communication. Dealing with Peter was an absolute pleasure and we will certainly be using you again.
 
Date of Posting: 20 November 2018
Posted By: Barbara
Fairfax, Virginia
I booked our safari, 2 nights 3 days staying at the Mara Intrepids Camp Site in the Masia Mara with Mbugani East Africa Safaris on the internet. I had read great reviews about Mbugani on Tripadvisor and there costs were comparable to other operators. I paid a 30% deposit by bank transfer with the balance to be paid in Kenya before the safari took place.

We arrived at the Fairview Hotel on Tuesday 12th June 2018 and it was arranged with Lucy (Mbugani Safaris) that I would meet her the next day at 5pm to pay the balance for the safari cost. I paid Lucy the balance using a credit card and this was all done electronically, very efficient, received the credit card receipt and the detailed receipt from Lucy.

On Thursday evening I received a phone call from Peter to confirm the pick up time for the next morning. A different Peter was there on time (6.45am) and transported us to the airport for our 8am flight to the Masai Mara. The flight takes approx 2 hours. On arrival at our airstrip we were collected by a four by four jeep and transported to the camp site. This was a lovely camp site and every thing was excellent, from the chilled orange juice drink on arrival to the two lovely tents with four poster beds, to our brilliant driver Simon, to the wonderful food.

I also booked a balloon safari with Mbugani, this was well organised, the receptionist at the camp site told us the time we needed to rise at (we got hot chocolate and coffee as our alarm call), a driver was there to transport us to the balloon safari location and afterwards to return us to the camp site. On return to Nairobi our driver Peter was awaiting us at the airport to transport us to our hotel.

All in all this was a wonderful well organised trip, everything went like clockwork and I would definitely recommend Mbugani East Africa Safaris.
 
Date of Posting: 20 June 2018
Posted By: Orlaith White
Belfast, Nothern Ireland
Hi,
I am sending you this email as I used your company to go on safari on the 17th June 2018. I went on a two days Amboseli safari and would like to thank you for an excellent day. I would also like to point out that we were truly impressed with the driver that you provided for us, Francis. He had an amazing knowledge of both the animals and all of the local area, and his friendliness made the day superb. I
would highly recommend that you continue to use him as a driver for your company, as because of the brilliant day that he gave us, I will definitely be encouraging any of my friends and family members who want to go on safari to use your company.

Thanks again,
Clare Wall
 
Date of Posting: 19 June 2018
Posted By: Clare Wall
United States
Two excellent safaris! Governors' Camp was amazing and our safari to Tsavo was excellent too. Although we saw fewer animals and at a greater distance (and missed the elusive rhino!) in Tsavo, Moses worked hard for long hours to make it as rewarding and as enjoyable as he could. His efforts really were appreciated.

I must say that I was very concerned at having to make large payments before leaving on safari: I have never handed over such a large sum to people I have never seen before, in a country I have never visited before! However, MBUGANI's reputation on tripadvisor.co.uk was one factor which gave me some confidence, along with the professional approach of Peter at the time of booking and Catherine when they picked us and transferred us to our Hotel prior to departure.

Thoroughly recommended!!
 
Date of Posting: 19 June 2018
Posted By: Kate Morgann
United Kingdom
We booked our safari with Mbugani before leaving for Kenya, after reading positive reviews about them on tripadvisor.com. We booked a 3 day 2 night safari, flying from Ukunda (on the coast, 15 mins from the hotel) to the Masai Mara. Cathy and Lucy were brilliant; nothing was too much trouble for them. When the camp we had originally reserved a place at (Little Governors) was full, lucy drove all the way to the hotel poolside to tell us that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to Il Moran. Everything was superb - the service, safari experience, food, standard of accommodation, hot air balloon trip, all of it. It was an amazing trip which made our honeymoon even more memorable.

Thank you Lucy and Cathy for organising everything for us!
 
Date of Posting: 30 May 2018
Posted By: Maya Simpson
UK
Myself and family did a 3 day Tsavo East & West, we had Francis as our guide, he was excellent at spotting and full of information about all the animals. We saw the big five although seeing the rhino was through a telescope! The rest of our party did a 2 day safari but they missed out on seeing the lions. So I highly recommend the 3 day its worth the extra money. :-)
 
Date of Posting: 25 April 2018
Posted By: Charlotte Childs
Essex, England
I have had the opportunity to be among the Mbugani Safaris family and my experience was awesome!! I highly recommend MBUGANI for the total safari experience. :D
 
Date of Posting: 15 April 2018
Posted By: David Kimani
Nairobi, Kenya
:D Wow! What a fantastic time, we stayed at the ol tukai lodge and it was beautiful and serena, a beautiful lodge with views to mount Kilamingaro and wildlife wandering just beyond the lodge, the service we received was second to none, including a champagne breakfast in the gardens!!!

Our driver was Joseph who was fabulous and arranged for us by Mbugani Safaris, who made sure we had a memorable
and amazing holiday.

Highly recommended.
 
Date of Posting: 03 April 2018
Posted By: Michelle Jones
Wales
Have just returned from Kenya and would like to say a big thank you to MBUGANI and our Guide Timothy who was awesome. Timothy's knowledge was invaluable and it meant that our Safari exceeded our expectations - it truly was a wonderful experience.

All the staff at MBUGANI were professional and helpful and I will recommend them to friends and family and will be using them in the future
 
Date of Posting: 28 March 2018
Posted By: Dianne Webb
England
Dear Peter and everybody we know, For the third time you make our trip in Kenya to a beautifull one. We've seen so much over the last 2 years thanks to you and your staff. Francis, Moses and Salim became special to us. The last time we make safari's with our daughther and her boyfriend. The safari's were very special in Tsavo and the Masai Mara. We had a great laughter with Moses. With Francis
we travel all around Kenya last year, he is such a nice guy and became very special to us. If we come back (and it will sure we do ;-) ) we book the safari's again by you. Thanks for all Peter and best regards to Catherine, Francis, John, Bedan, Salim and Joshua, Moses and Washington.

Carry and Wes from Holland
 
Date of Posting: 19 March 2018
Posted By: Carry
Holland

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*

reviews us

Take the stunning early morning morning balloon flight over the magnificent mara plains.

Testimonials

Payment Accepted

Tour Vehicle hire

  • Vehicle Hire
    Vehicle Hire

    Sometimes you may want to do things your way and hiring a vehicle with guide is a sure way to start. Hiring a vehicle will give you the flexibility without being limited to setup itineraries.

    We provide a selection of vehicles driven by professional tour drivers for hire if traveling within Kenya. 

    Read 506 times Read more...

Cultural visits

Sample the an authentic rich Cultural background of the Kenyan people while on your safari

Catch the animals that you will not see during day time action in the dead of the night

Customise Your Safari

Can't Get what you are looking for? Contact us for a customised itinerary

Migration 2018-2019 By Air

Migration 2019 By Road

Designed by mbugani.com

Copyright © 2001 - 2018 Mbugasafi Travel Care. All rights reserved.